The Society of Certified RV Professionals has recognized 68 individuals from 36 participating dealerships and one manufacturer who earned a certification from December 2018 to February 2019 through the Mike Molino RV Learning Center or the RVDA-RVIA RV Service Technician Certification Program.

According to a release, dealership participation in the program allows the society to publicize individuals’ certification achievements on the national level. Those participating in the recognition program are a subgroup of the 87 individuals from 48 dealerships who recertified or earned certification during that time frame.

Forty-three technicians were recertified at either the Certified or Master Certified Technician level. Sixteen of those recertified are from dealerships participating in the recognition program. They are: Certified Master Technicians Grant Pratt, James Uden, David Berger, Thomas Meixner, Gary Klenke, John Birch and Certified Technicians Kevin Sutton, Jonas Gingerich, Shane Wagner, Scott McCannon, Curtis Greene, Randy Hurd, Cody Hilliker, Gary Kunkel, Michael Cowherd, and Paul Creighton.

Five individuals newly certified as Master Technicians are participating in the recognition program. They are John Emanuel, Steven Graham, Zach King, Corey Miller, and Gregory Bootes. The 18 newly Certified Technicians are Jason Bigger, Anthony Fox, Michael Skinner, Alexander Grissen, Taylor Cummings, Brandon Awe, Frank Gillespie, Jr., Matthew Hamblen, Charles Butler, Richard Black, Bruce Bakken, Steve Quatier, Daniel Emanuel, James Conachen, Michael Kreklau, Travis Martin, Nicholas Hoffman, and Eric Wolfe.

The RVDA-RVIA RV Service Technician tests establish the standards of knowledge and performance designed to measure the technical competency of RV Service Technicians and to recognize those technicians who meet or exceed those standards in RV diagnostic and repair procedures. The program tests and certifies only individuals; not dealerships, companies or other types of business entities. Standards were developed by a team of RV industry technical experts under the supervision of the Michigan-based National Occupational Competency Testing Institute. Recertification requires additional education and training every five years. For more information, visit www.rvtechnician.com.

Twenty-eight fixed operations professionals were certified, and one recertified, through the Mike Molino RV Learning Center from 17 dealerships and one associate member, all of which are participating in the recognition program. Those in the recognition program are: Emma Falbo (Parts Manager), John Thatcher (Parts Manager), Justin Stevens (Parts Manager), Pete Wyant (Parts Manager), Tim Trzeciak (Parts Manager), Christopher Small (Parts Specialist), Jillian Glidden (Parts Specialist), Christopher Blashaw, Jr. (Parts Specialist), Melissa Lucas (Parts Specialist), Anna Freeman (Parts Specialist), Austen Bahr (Parts Specialist), Craig A. Toft (Parts Specialist), Lisa Simpson (Parts Specialist), Susie Morrison (Parts Specialist), Shannon Patterson (Parts Specialist), Eric L. Moberg (Service Writer/Advisor), Luis C. Chavez (Service Writer/Advisor), Michael T. Ellingson (Service Writer/Advisor), Brien Hyche (Service Writer/Advisor), Erin Navarro (Service Writer/Advisor), Kaitlyn Ott (Service Writer/Advisor), Bridgit Peters (Service Writer/Advisor), John A. Amrhein (Service Writer/Advisor), Kelsey Hull (Service Writer/Advisor), Devon Sigleer (Service Writer/Advisor), Amanda Evans (Service Writer/Advisor), Jerry O’Dell (Service Manager), Tim Sumner (Service Manager), and Lacey Pintado (Recertified Service Writer/Advisor).

“On behalf of the entire RV Industry, we congratulate these professionals and their dealerships. These accomplishments are proof of their outstanding commitment to customer service and satisfaction,” said RVDA President Phil Ingrassia. “Not only do they elevate our industry, but on an individual level, each joins an elite group of certified personnel who have successfully met high professional standards.”