The Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) board elected Carl Pfalzgraf, executive vice president of sales and marketing for Atwood Mobile Products, as chairman for 2006-2007 during the annual election of officers at the association’s annual meeting Sept. 21-23 in Dana Point, Calif.
Other officers named to the executive committee include Jim Sheldon, special assistant to the chairman, Monaco Coach Corp., as first vice chairman; Gregg Fore, president, Dicor Corp., as second vice chairman; Chris Braun, executive vice president, RV Group, Fleetwood Enterprises Inc., as secretary; and Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River Inc., as treasurer.
These officers began their one-year terms on Oct. 1 and are joined by Chairman Ex Officio Bruce Hertzke, chairman and CEO of Winnebago Industries Inc., and RVIA President Richard Coon on the executive committee.
Pfalzgraf was elected to his second term on the RVIA board in 2003 after serving a full term from 1991-2001. He has experience on the RVIA executive committee, serving as first vice chairman in 2006; treasurer from 1997-2001 and 2003-2005; and secretary in 1996.
He also chaired the association’s industry audit committee, strategic planning committee and supplier committee, and has been a member of the conversion vehicle committee, membership committee, nominating committee and RV service training council.
Pfalzgraf was honored with RVIA’s National Education Service Award in 1995 and also received the association’s highest honor – the Distinguished Service to the RV Industry Award – in 1999. After joining Atwood Mobile Products in 1965, Pfalzgraf held many positions with the company in rising to executive vice president.