RVIA logoElections for the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) board of directors concludes today (Aug. 31).

According to a release, RVIA official representatives have been casting ballots online throughout the month to select eight representatives from a field of 13 candidates. RVIA is reminding those official representatives who have not done so cast their online vote today.

Two manufacturer seats are in contention this year. The three candidates running are Bob Martin, Thor Industries Inc.; Kevin McArt, Forest River Inc.; and Matt Miller, Newmar Corp.

There is one park model RV seat open on the board with two candidates running for the position, including Dick Grymonprez, Champion/Athens Park RVs, and John Soard, Fairmont Park Models.

Four candidates are vying for three Supplier seats, including Adam Dexter, Dexter Axle Co.; Craig Floyd, Industrial Finishes and Systems Inc.; Scott Mereness, Lippert Components Inc.; and Bill Rogers, Keystone/NTP-Stag.

Association members will also elect two at-large representatives. The four candidates running for those seats are David Carson, Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp.; Gerhard Hundsberger, Truma Corp.; Robert Parish, Wells Fargo Commercial Distribution Finance; and Anthony Wollschlager, Dicor Corp.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee selected the field of candidates for the elections.  That group is chaired by Jack Cole, Lance Camper Manufacturing Corp. and includes Jim Jacobs, REV Recreation Group; Jeff Rutherford, Airxcel; and Tim Tiffin, Tiffin Motorhomes Inc.