Members of the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) re-elected six incumbents and four new members to the association’s board of directors during an election that concluded on Aug. 31.
More than 228 eligible members – a rate of 58% – cast ballots.
The incumbents re-elected to three-year terms were: Richard Coon, director, RV Sales & Marketing, Onan Corp. (supplier); Ron Doyle, president, Western RV Inc. (towable); Neil Ford, president, NuWa Industries Inc. (towable); Bruce Hertzke, chairman, president & CEO, Winnebago Industries Inc. (motorhome); and Vern Kauffman, president, L.A. West (conversion vehicle).
Re-elected to a two-year term was Dale Zimmerman, president, SunLine Coach Co. (towable).
Newly elected to three-year terms on the board were: Doug Gaeddert, general manager, Forest River Inc. (towable); Carl Pfalzgraf, executive vice president, Atwood Mobile Products (supplier); Dan Shea, president, Gulf Stream Coach Inc. (towable); and John Waters, president, The Dometic Corp. (at-large).
Newly-elected board members will begin serving their terms on Oct. 1.
Two seats, a towable and an at-large, remain open on the board due to the recent resignation of Glenn Kummer, formerly of Fleetwood Enterprises Inc., and the passing away of Newmar Corp. Chairman Virgil Miller.
The board will appoint two interim members to those seats until the 2003-04 elections.
The RVIA board is responsible for association affairs on a broad policy basis, including oversight on decisions affecting the RVIA’s fiscal structure, resource allocations and other financial matters.