The Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA) board added six new students to the FRVTA Scholarship during its July meeting. This brings the total number of students on the scholarship program to 25 full-time and five part-time students, the organization reported in a press release.

The FRVTA Scholarship began in the fall of 1990 and since that time over 100 students have received an undergraduate degree with the aid of the scholarship. The scholarship pays students $1,000 per semester or up to $2,000 per year for a total of $8,000 per student. Students must attend an in-state college and maintain a 3.0 grade point average.

“Every year we get a lot of qualified applicants,” said Nelda Iacono, chairman of the FRVTA Scholarship Committee. “I wish we could give them all scholarships, but I’m real pleased with the applicants we’ve chosen. We base the scholarship not only on academic achievement, but upon financial need and extracurricular activities. I feel this is one of the most important membership benefits our association offers.”

Students currently on the FRVTA Scholarship Include: Dalton Dee, Trey Poehlman, Kevin Smith, Alexandra Spitzer, Jessica Williams, Justin Downey-Defretas, Adrienne Gerzeny, April Graham, Irene Medina, Danielle Prunty, Samantha Purton,  Marissa Scrofano, Bradley Senderling, Veronica Beltran, Raymon Charron, Elena Iacono, Paulina Magana, Jacqueline Meyer, Alyssa Rodale, Jacob Sellers, Jamie Isleman, Amanda Markee, Evalena Sabella, Kerry Waldron, Cheyenne Nicholson, Jennifer Postlewaite, Gina Gullotta, Katy McGee, Jessica Hoengel and Rebecca Mincey.