At its July meeting, the Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA) board of directors added seven new students to the FRVTA Scholarship, bringing the total number of students on the scholarship program to 25 full-time and five part-time students.

According to a press release, the FRVTA Scholarship began in the fall of 1990 and since that time over 200 students have received an undergraduate degree with the aid of the scholarship. The scholarship pays students $1,000 per semester or up to $2,000.00 per year for a total of $8,000 per student. Students must attend an in-state college and must maintain a 3.0 grade point average.

“Every year we get a lot of qualified applicants,” said Nelda Iacono, chairman of the FRVTA Scholarship Committee. “I wish we could give them all scholarships, but I’m very pleased with the applicants we’ve chosen. We base the scholarship not only on academic achievement, but upon financial need and extracurricular activities. I feel this is one of the most important membership benefits our Association offers.”

Students currently on the FRVTA Scholarship include: Kyle Gavagan, Sierra Courtney, Ashley Newman, Caleb Haake, Joseph Hoff, Kendyl Kelly, Kristy Chartier, Aaron Knight, Wendy Coffey, Nobel Diaz, Monique McKenzie, Hope Wegge, Miguel Valencia, Katherine Boyd, Jenna Farnum, Sean Grimm, Michael Johnson, Elizabeth Kresse, Rachel Stazzone, Kirsten Senderling, Emily Lawrence, Rachel Hoff, Andrea Almberg, Sophia Hall, Noah Janson, Ethan Vest, Jaquline Polanco, James Banks, Kaitlyn Robey, Samantha Palmer and Megan Bettley.