The Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA) board at its July meeting added seven new students to the FRVTA Scholarship. According to a press release, this brings the total number of students on the scholarship program to 25 full-time and five part-time students.

The FRVTA Scholarship began in the fall of 1990 and since that time over 95 students have received an under-graduate degree with the aid of the scholarship. The scholarship pays students $500 per semester or up to $1,000 per year for a total of $4,000 per student. Students must attend an in-state college and maintain a 3.0 grade point average.

“Every year we get a lot of qualified applicants,” said Nelda Iacono, chairman of the FRVTA Scholarship Committee. “I wish we could give them all scholarships, but I’m real pleased with the applicants we’ve chosen. We base the scholarship not only on academic achievement, but upon financial need and extracurricular activities. I feel this is one of the most important membership benefits our association offers.”

Students currently on the FRVTA Scholarship are Christy Alba, Brittany Masterson, Lindsay Crisp, Katelyn Searcy, Jessica Meyer, Rachael Williams, Brittany Scanlon, Stephanie Scanlon, Katie Farney, Courtney Runte’, Evan Richardson, Ciara Sibbick, Brittani Worden, Tahni Carver, Ethan Merryweather, Lisa Sansbury, Ryan Lynch, Cody Cochran, Michael Ryan, Cameron Purton, Charles O’Neil, Benjamin Molay, Samantha Rapp, Courtney Craig, Dalton Dee, Trey Poehlman, Kevin Smith, Alexandra Spitzer, Jessica Williams and Jennifer Postlewaite.