There’s still time for late sign-ups for the RV/MH Heritage Foundation Inc.’s 40th annual RV/MH Hall of Fame induction dinner, a catered event set for next Monday evening (Aug. 6) at the Hall.

The once-financially embattled facility on the northeast side of the RV-building hub of Elkhart, Ind., has been experiencing a turnaround of sorts in recent months that should put the Hall – along with its library and museum — on better financial footing for the long haul.

Indicative of that ongoing turnaround is the fact that a series of donations over the past two weeks from varied industry elements including Thor Industries Inc., the (Wade) Thompson Family Foundation, Roadtrek Motorhomes Inc.’s Jim Hammill, Lippert Components Inc. and Jayco Inc.’s Wilbur and Derald Bontrager helped put the Hall over its $100,000 goal as part of the “Ingram Family’s Matching Challenge” with a month to spare.

Meanwhile, Hall of Fame President Darryl Searer says the Hall will accept signups until late Thursday  afternoon (Aug. 2) for the dinner, scheduled to include Searer’s “State of the Hall” address, keynote remarks from former Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) President Dave Humphreys and an unusual chance to pose in RVBusiness magazine’s “RV Flash Mob” cover photo shoot.

Cocktails start at 5 p.m., while the photo shoot is set for 6 p.m. on the Hall’s north side (or inside in bad weather) and Matterhorn caterers are serving dinner at 7 p.m.

Set to be inducted as part of the Class of 2012 are Michael R. Evans, Centennial Homes; Doug Gorman, Home-Mart; the late Nelson and Mary Emily Jackson, Ocean Lakes Family RV Park; the late Edith Lane, Loners on Wheels; Gerald Meuret, Housing Mart of Wausau; Bob Olson, Winnebago Industries Inc.; Stanley Sunshine, Stag-Parkway Inc.; the late Ellwood A. Titcomb, Americorp; the late Perry Yoder, L&W Engineering; and Mary Irene Younkin of Greenlawn Companies.