The candidates for induction into the RV/MH Hall of Fame Class of 2006 have been announced by RV/MH Heritage Foundation Inc.  
Inductees, which include six members of the RV community, will be honored in an August ceremony at the Hall of Fame in Elkhart, Ind.
The story that ran on RVBUSINESS.com yesterday (Jan. 4) inadvertently omitted Randy Thompson, Ronald Younkin and Donald C. Westphal.
This year’s class includes:
Randy Thompson: Thompson is an RV retailer and part of the FreedomRoads network based in Lincolnshire, Ill. He has served as a member of the Recreation Vehicle Dealers Association’s board and as the association’s president in 1989-90. Thompson’s duties also include past chairman of RV Assistance Corp. and director and first chairman of RVDA-RVIA Service Technician Certification Board.
Tom Faludy: Faludy is an industry supplier, formerly with Carefree of Colorado before joining Scott Fetzer Co. of Westlake, Ohio, parent to Carefree. He is a long-time industry activist and was one of the founders and the first chairman of the Go RVing Coalition, serving from 1995 to 2004.
Crosby Forrest: Forrest is an RV retailer from Dixie RV Superstore in Newport News, Va. He is one of the founding members of RVDA, serving on the RVDA board of directors and as RVDA president in 1978-79, which at that time was the association’s top volunteer position. 
Bruce Hertzke: Hertzke is chairman and CEO of RV manufacturer Winnebago Industries Inc., Forest City, Iowa, and serving his second year as RVIA chairman. He served for five years as member of the RVDA Education Foundation board of directors and has been named RV Business “Newsmaker of the Year” three times.
Mike Molino: Molino is an RV industry association executive from RVDA in Washington, D.C. He has served for 10 years simultaneously as RVDA president, president of the RVDA Education Foundation, president of  RV Assistance Corp., vice president of the Go RVing Coalition, treasurer of American Recreation Coalition, and as a board member of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation.
Leon Shahanisarian: Shahanisarian is an industry supplier from Instamatic Corp. in Elkhart. He is a pioneer importer and supplier of early gas-electric refrigerators to the RV industry and went on to locate and distribute air conditioners, water heaters, and space heaters to the industry.
Rollie Bannister: Bannister is a housing community developer from Bannister Properties in Raleigh, N.C., who developed over 20 manufactured home subdivisions. He is a past president of the North Carolina Manufactured Housing Association (MHA).
Harris “Butch” Berg: Berg is a housing manufacturer from Wick Building Systems, Mazomanie, Wis., and is a 36-year member of the Wisconsin Housing Alliance, serving 13 years on the board of directors and 5 years on the Minnesota MHA board of directors. 
Joseph P. Hayden Jr.: Hayden is a housing finance and insurance leader from the Midland Company, Amelia, Ohio. His company has been a leader in retailing, financing and insuring manufactured housing and recreational vehicles for over 50 years. 
R. James Scoular:: Scoular is a housing community operator from Iseman Corp. in Sioux Falls, S.D. He is a 30-year member and past-president of the South Dakota MHA and helped to establish the current framework of the SDMHA. Scoular is a past board member of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation. 
Donald C. Westphal: Westphal is a housing industry consultant from Donald Westphal Associates in Rochester Hills, Mich. He has been responsible for the planning of over 450,000 homesites in over 1,000 developed communities and is a long-time member and board member of MHI and the Michigan MHA of which he is a past-president.
Ronald Younkin: Younkin is a housing community operator from the Greenlawn Companies in Columbus, Ohio who has served continuously on the Ohio MHA board of directors since 1969 and is past-president of the association. As an MHI member, he played a key role in establishing the role of HUD in manufactured housing and is a board member of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation.