unnamedThe board of directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation announced today (Jan. 4) the names of those who will be inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame (Hall) as members of the Class of 2017.

“The Class of 2017 is historic in that the first inductee from the Canadian RV/MH industries will be inducted this year,” stated Foundation President Darryl Searer in a press release. “He is Woody Paylor, retired founder of Woody’s RV in Alberta, Canada. “Congratulations to the 10 new honorees. All of them have had or are having outstanding careers and are richly deserving of this high honor.”

The Class of 2017, which will be officially inducted into the RV/MH Hall of Fame at the annual induction dinner on Aug. 7 in Elkhart, Ind., includes:

RV Inductees

Edwin H. Baier
Retired President, Evergreen RV Supply
International parts distributor in the U.S. and Canada

Martin J. (Marty) Shea
President/Owner Madison RV Supercenter, Inc.
RV dealer

Woody Paylor
Retired Founder of Woody’s RV World
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
RV dealer

David Gorin
President, David Gorin Associates LLC
Association executive, RV parks and campgrounds

Walter Bennett
Vice President, Thor Industries Inc.
RV manufacturer

Manufactured Housing Inductees

Doug Lippert

Retired Chairman, Lippert Components Inc.
RV/MH supplier

Michael G. Sullivan
CEO, Newport Pacific Family of Companies
MH professional property management, RV/MH sales and real estate development

Spencer Roane
President, Boyd Roane Inc. and founder, Southeastern Community Owners
MH community management consultant

Christine Lindsey
VP of Sales & Finance, Regional Vice President, UMH Properties Inc.
MH community management

Dennis J. Beadle
Retired president, Victorian Homes
MH manufacturer and dealership

Searer applauded the work of the nominating committee that had to narrow a list of over 60 highly deserving candidates down to the final 10 selected.

“I was especially impressed with the committee’s work for the diversity of this year’s class, not only in the inductee’s gender, but also the diversity of regions within the U.S. as well as the diversion of nominee’s industry segments such as suppliers, manufacturers, dealers, community managers and developers, as well as association executives,” he said.