With only a couple of months left before the 2018 RV/MH Hall of Fame Induction Dinner honoring the Class of 2018, Darryl Searer, president of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation, is encouraging friends and colleagues of this year’s inductees to make their reservations now.

According to a press release, the RV/MH Heritage Foundation will formally recognize the distinguished careers and lifetime achievements of the industries’ most notable individuals at the 2018 Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Aug. 6 at the Northern Indiana Event Center in Elkhart, Ind.

This year’s class includes five members of the RV industry and six from the manufactured housing industry.

The RV industry inductees include Derald Bontrager, Jayco Inc.; Roger Faulkner, General Coach Canada; Gregg Fore, Dicor Corp.; Rebecca (Becky) Lenington, Pennsylvania RV and Camping Association (PRVCA); and Dan Pearson, Pleasureland RV.

On the manufactured housing side, the inductees include Michael A. Cirillo, Star Management: Darrel Cohron and Harrel Cohron (deceased), Cohron’s Manufactured Homes; John Evans, California Manufactured Housing Institute (CMHI); Gub Mix, Idaho, Utah, Nevada and Arizona State MH Associations; Bill Wilson, Cherry Hill Homes Inc.

The day will open with Annual Golf Classic Fundraiser hosted by Christiana Creek Country Club in Elkhart on the morning of August 6. The event kicks off with a shotgun start at 8 a.m. and then caps off with a luncheon and awards presentation following golf.

Searer also said that the Hall is seeking sponsors for the various Induction dinner events as well as for the golf tournament.

To make reservations for the induction dinner and/or the golf outing, visit www.rvmhhalloffame.org or by calling 574-293-2344. To make reservations by mail, send to:

2018 Induction Dinner
RV/MH Hall of Fame
21565 Executive Parkway
Elkhart Indiana 46514