The RV/MH Hall of Fame’s annual induction dinner celebrating the Class of 2018 is only a month away, set to run Aug. at the Hall’s Northern Indiana Event Center in Elkhart, Ind. 

Darryl Searer, president, RV/MH Heritage Foundation, said in a press release, “We are on track to break the all-time attendance record for our induction dinner so I urge anyone planning to attend to register now to insure quality seating for the event.” 

The Hall of Fame’s Annual Golf Classic Fundraiser will precede the induction dinner, hosted by Christiana Creek Golf Course in Elkhart.

The celebration begins at 5:30 p.m. with a cash bar cocktail party, followed by the dinner and induction ceremonies at 6:30 p.m. “I hope all the friends and colleagues of the inductees and industry members will join us in honoring these outstanding industry pioneers who have had a major impact on our professions and lives,” Searer said.

This year’s class includes five members of the RV industry and six from the manufactured housing industry.

The RV industry inductees include Derald Bontrager, Jayco Inc.; Roger Faulkner, General Coach Canada; Gregg Fore, Dicor Corp.; Rebecca (Becky) Lenington, Pennsylvania RV and Camping Association (PRVCA); and Dan Pearson, Pleasureland RV.

On the manufactured housing side, the inductees include Michael A. Cirillo, Star Management: Darrel Cohron and Harrel Cohron (deceased), Cohron’s Manufactured Homes; John Evans, California Manufactured Housing Institute (CMHI); Gub Mix, Idaho, Utah, Nevada and Arizona State MH Associations; Bill Wilson, Cherry Hill Homes Inc.

Searer noted, “This event is truly a major industry affair. It not only honors the inductees who have attained a major milestone in the lives and careers, but it’s also an opportunity to network with industry leaders who normally attend the event.
For more information or to make reservations, visit www.rvmhhalloffame.org or call the Hall of Fame at 574-293-2344 or 800-378-8694