Leisure Systems Inc. (LSI) has presented its annual awards to exemplary Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort franchisees throughout the U.S. and Canada.

According to a press release, the awards were issued Nov. 13 on the final day of LSI’s annual symposium in Covington, Ky., in the following categories:

Camp-Resort of the Year: This is LSI’s highest honor. It is given to the camp-resort whose facilities and operators exceed all Jellystone Park standards. Recipients must be Pinnacle Club members, meaning they rate 95% or higher on the annual LSI inspection of their facilities and operations. Award recipients also must have achieved strong growth in business, implemented sustained improvements, and be seen as a leader in the industry:

• Caledonia, Wis.

Entrepreneur of the Year: This award is presented to camp-resorts with strong year-over-year growth in business. This year’s recipients, based on revenue category, include Jellystone Park franchises in:

• Canyon Lake, Texas

• Madison, Fla.

• Milford, Del.

Operator of the Year: This award is given to an individual or individuals directly responsible for day-to-day operations of the camp-resort. It represents excellence in management, improved ratings and growth in business:

Rick and Shelly Spear, Estes Park, Colo., in the category for parks under 200 sites.

Jackie MaGuire, North Java, N.Y., in the category for parks over 200 sites.

Franchise Inspection Leader:  Given to the camp-resort that achieved the highest inspection rating of all Jellystone Parks.

Caledonia, Wis.

Maple Leaf Award: This award is presented to a Canadian franchisee for their commitment and dedication to the Jellystone Park system:

Kingston, Nova Scotia

Facility of the Year: This award is presented to parks that have shown sustained improvements to their facilities:

Harrisville, Penn., in the category for parks with less than 200 sites.

• Woodridge, N.Y., in the category for parks with more than 200 sites.

Dan O’Connell Service Award: This award recognizes an individual’s strong support and work to improve and grow the campground industry:

Jim Leaming, Sturbridge, Mass.

Special Recognition Awards: These awards are presented to camp-resorts and operators who achieve high ratings on specific categories of park operations or marketing initiatives:

Rookie of the Year – Owner: Kyle and Susan Novotny, South Haven, Mich., and Rich and
Nancy Felber, Mt. Gilead, Ohio.

Rookie of the Year – Manager: Enoch and Emma Hartung, Luray, Va., and Tom
Wilson, Madison, Fla.

Most Improved Inspection: Madison, Fla.

Facility Theming: South Haven, Mich.

Landscaping: Cherokee, N.C.

Camp Resort Store: South Haven, Mich. and Woodstock, New Brunswick

Camp Resort Comfort Station: Fredericksburg, Texas

Website: Marion, N.C.

Brochure Design: South Haven, Mich.

Club Yogi Rewards:

Quarryville, Penn.

Rental Units:

• Harrisville, Penn.

In addition, numerous facilities received customer service awards and recreation awards.