Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) members are now casting votes among 10 candidates seeking to fill six seats on the board of directors, which holds the highest level of authority in its organizational structure. The election began Aug. 3 and will continue through Aug. 24.

Five candidates are vying for four manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They include: Andrew Baer of K-Z RV Inc., John Draheim of Fleetwood RV Inc., Jeff Hanemaayer of Roadtrek Motorhomes, Mike Schoeffler of EverGreen Recreational Vehicles LLC and Tim Tiffin of Tiffin Motor Homes.   

Five candidates are competing for two three-year term at-large seats. They are Garry Enyart of Cummins Power Generation, Jason Lippert of Lippert Components, Jonathan Randall of Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp., Jeff Rutherford of Carefree of Colorado, and Tim Stephens of Atwood Mobile Products.

Due to Jack Tierney’s departure from Thetford Corp., RVIA’s Nominating Committee has closed the supplier seat election and ordered a special election to commence today (Aug. 17). The candidates running in the special election are John Juliano of Al-Ko Kober Corp. and Kevin Phillips of Thetford Corp., Tierney’s replacement on the ballot. The official representatives of all RVIA eligible voters will be sent specific instructions regarding voting in this special election.   

RVIA’s Nominating Committee selected the candidates to run for election to the board of directors, and official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve. RVIA’s Nominating Committee is chaired this year by John Regan, CEO of Fabric Services and includes Carl Pfalzgraf of Atwood Mobile Products and Bob Olson of Winnebago Industries Inc. 

All new Board terms begin Oct. 1.