Newmar Corp. President Virgil Miller is among the current and former RV and manufactured housing industry executives who will be inducted into the RV/MH Heritage Foundation Hall of Fame next August.

The induction ceremony is scheduled for Aug. 2 in Elkhart, Ind., site of the hall of fame.

In addition to Miller, the Class of 2001 inductees with ties to the RV industry include:

T.M. “Mike” Burlingame of Style Crest Products, a manufactured housing industry supplier that supplied the RV industry years ago.

William Ehrle of the Texas Manufactured Housing Association, who was involved with the RV industry years ago when the association represented both industries.

Clyde Grambsch of E-Z Kamper and Camper Recreation-Canvas Replacements of Loyal. Wis.

Dan Holt, founder of RV News magazine, RV Technician magazine, RVDA Expos and co-founder of RV America On Line.

Charles Meredith of Charlie’s Mobile Homes in Louisville, Ky., a former RV dealer who now sells manufactured homes exclusively.

The late Jim Moore, founder of the Pennsylvania Manufactured Housing and RV associations.

Joe and Kay Peterson, founders of the Escapees RV enthusiasts association.

The late Bill Pierce, formerly of Pierce Homes and Pierce RVs of Billings, Mont.

John Ritzenthaler of Ritz-Craft, now strictly a manufactured housing firm, but which supplied molded fiberglass parts to RV manufacturers years ago.

The other inductee is Curt Hames of Hames Homes of Marion, Iowa.