Dell Sanders, of J.D. Sanders Inc., Alachua, Fla., was named as the new chairman of the board for the national RV Dealers Association (RVDA) for 2005-2006.
RVDA’s members elected Sanders to the association’s top volunteer leadership position on Sept. 29 during the annual meeting held in conjunction with the RV Dealers International Convention/Expo in Las Vegas, Nev.
Sanders is a long-time member of the national association, based in Fairfax, Va., and has served in several key leadership positions, including first vice chairman. He also is very active at the state level, having served as president of the Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA) where he continues to serve as a member of the board of directors.
“We all need to work together to accomplish common goals,” Sanders said. “While all of us are different, we are all in the same business. It’s in our long-term interest to tackle the issues we can agree on to create a better environment for our dealerships and customers.”
Other members of the RVDA Board of Directors for 2005-2006 are: First Vice Chairman Jim Shields of Pan Pacific RV Centers, French Camp, Calif.; Second Vice Chairman Jeff Pastore of Hartville RV Center, Hartville, Ohio; Treasurer Larry Troutt of Toppers’ Camping Center, Houston, Texas; Secretary Debbie Brunoforte of Little Dealer, Little Prices, Mesa, Ariz.; Past Chairman David Hoelzer of Lloyd’s I-10 RV Center in Orange, Texas; and directors Doc Allen of C.S.R.A. Camperland, Martinez, Ga., and Tim O’Brien of Circle K RV’s, Lapeer, Mich.
Also serving on the RVDA Board of Directors will be: RVDA Education Foundation Chairman Rick Horsey of Parkview RV Center, Smyrna, Del.; RV Assistance Corporation (RVAC) Chairman Tom Stinnett of Tom Stinnett RV Freedom Center in Clarksville, Ind.; and RV Rental Association (RVRA) Chairman Bert Alanko of MBA Insurance, Scottsdale, Ariz. RVDA President Mike Molino also serves as a non-voting member of the board.