The Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) Nominating Committee has selected 15 candidates who will be running for eight seats on the board of directors during the association elections taking place in August.

According to a report in RVIA Today Express, five Manufacturer seats are in contention this year. The seven candidates are Paul Cassidy, Roadtrek Motorhomes Inc.; Jack Cole, Lance Campers Mfg. Corp.; Jeff Drexler, American Surplus; Jim Jacobs, Allied Recreation Group (ARG); Ryan Elias, Triple E Recreational Vehicles; Tim Tiffin, Tiffin Motorhomes Inc.; and, Dan Shea, Gulf Stream Coach Inc.

There is one supplier seat  open on the board with three candidates running for the position. They are Rick Corry, LaSalle Bristol; Craig Floyd, TRC; and, Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.

Association members will also elect two at-large representatives. The five candidates vying for those seats are Garry Enyart, Onan/Cummins; Mike Farmer, Carefree of Colorado; Scott Mereness, Lippert Components Inc.; Tom Ryan, Arterra Distribution; and, Elden Wood, Truma Corp.

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the board for three-year terms beginning Oct. 1.  The elections will take place electronically through August.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee is chaired by Dave Schutz of Dometic Corp. and includes Chad Reece of Winnebago Industries Inc.; Jim Sheldon of ARG; and B.J. Thompson of B.J. Thompson Associates.