rvia-logoOnline ballots for the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) Board of Directors election go out electronically today (Aug. 3) to official representatives of RVIA companies.

RVIA members can view candidate biographies and photos now by visiting the online pre-ballot, according to RVIA Today Express.

Twelve candidates have been selected by RVIA’s Nominating Committee to compete for seven seats on the board of directors.

Five candidates are vying for four manufacturer seats with three-year terms. They are: Andrew Baer of KZRV LP., John Draheim of Fleetwood RV Inc., Jeff Hanemaayer of Roadtrek Motorhomes Inc., Mike Schoeffler of Evergreen Recreational Vehicle LLC, and Tim Tiffin of Tiffin Motor Homes Inc.  

One three-year upplier seat is in contention this year.  John Juliano of Al-Ko Kober Corp. and Jack Tierney of Thetford Corp. are running for the spot, which has a three-year term. 

Five candidates are competing for two, three-year term at-large seats. They are Garry Enyart of Cummins Power Generation, Jason Lippert of Lippert Components, Jonathan Randall of Freightliner Custom Chassis Corp., Jeff Rutherford of Carefree of Colorado and Tim Stephens of Atwood Mobile Products.

New Association Bylaws in Place

The August election will be the first election taking place since the association bylaws were amended at Committee Week to encourage greater participation on the RVIA board.

Now, the past chairman may elect to continue on the board indefinitely as a non-voting past chairman emeritus to allow another company representative to serve on the board in a voting capacity. 

Additionally, those companies holding more than one classification of membership (i.e. separate manufacturer and supplier memberships) may hold voting board seats for each of those membership types. Members may have no more than an aggregate of two voting member representatives on the board.  

“The industry consolidation has narrowed the field of candidates that can serve on the board,” said John Regan of Fabric Services, the Nominating Committee chairman.  “With the association and industry confronted with crucial issues and demands, we need to have the best and brightest serving on the RVIA board. These changes will help us achieve this.”

The official representatives from RVIA member companies will elect candidates in each category to serve on the board of directors.

Voting will remain open through Aug. 24.  All new terms begin Oct. 1.  Carl Pfalzgraf of Atwood Mobile Products and Bob Olson of Winnebago Industries Inc. joined Regan on this year’s Nominating Committee.