The Recreational Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) recently announced the various chairmen named to head the organization’s standing committees for 2007.
The appointments by RVIA Chairman Carl Pfalzgraf include:
Annual Meeting: John Margalski, Workhorse Custom Chassis LLC, Union City, Ind.
Audit: Doug Gaeddert, Forest River Inc., Elkhart, Ind.
Awards: Don Walter, Starcraft RV Inc., Topeka, Ind.
Conversion Vehicle: Rod McSweeney, Southern Comfort Conversions Inc., Trussville, Ala.
Financial Services: Bob Parish, GE Commercial Distribution Finance, Norwalk, Conn.
Industry Education: John Jones, Airxcel Inc., Wichita, Kan.
Lawyers: Richard Paulen, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, Elkhart, Ind.
Market Information: Sid Johnson, Jayco Inc., Middlebury, Ind.
National Show: John Beaver, Thor Industries Inc., Jackson Center, Ohio
Nominating: Bruce Hertzke, Winnebago Industries Inc., Forest City, Iowa
Public and Legislative Affairs: Walt Bennett, Thor
Public Relations: B. J. Thompson, B. J. Thompson Associates, Mishawaka, Ind.
RV Service Training Education Council: Mel Adams, Airxcel
Strategic Planning: Jim Sheldon, Monaco Coach Corp., Coburg, Ore.
Standards Steering: Gregg Fore, Dicor Corp., Elkhart, Ind.
Supplier: Stan Sunshine, Stag-Parkway Inc., Atlanta, Ga.