RVIA logoRecreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) members elected eight members to the Board of Directors in the association elections that took place in August.

In the election for five manufacturer seats, Paul Cassidy, vice president of sales and service for Roadtrek Motorhomes Inc., Jack Cole, president of Lance Camper Manufacturing Corp. and Tim Tiffin, general manager for Tiffin Motorhomes Inc., were re-elected to three-year terms while Ryan Elias, vice president and general manager, Triple E Recreational Vehicles/Leisure Travel Vans, and Jim Jacobs, president, Allied Recreational Group (ARG), were newly elected to three-year terms.

Incumbents Garry Enyart, director of mobile generator sales and coach care for Cummins Power Generation, and Mike Farmer, vice president of sales and marketing, Carefree of Colorado, were re-elected to the board as at-large members for three-year terms.

Kevin Phillips, president of Thetford Corp., was also re-elected as a supplier representative for a three-year term.

The RVIA board elections took place Aug. 3-25 with official representatives from member companies casting their votes electronically through an on-line ballot. Those elected to the board begin serving their terms on Oct. 1.

The RVIA board has the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure and is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.