RVIA logoThe Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) is holding elections for the association’s board throughout the month of August with members casting ballots online to select eight representatives from a field of 14 candidates.

The elections began Aug. 5 with official representatives from RVIA members companies able to vote through Aug. 25. Those elected to serve on the RVIA board will begin their three-year terms on Oct. 1

Five manufacturer seats are in contention this year. The six candidates running are Paul Cassidy, Roadtrek Motorhomes Inc.; Jack Cole, Lance Camper Mfg. Corp.; Jim Jacobs, Allied Recreation Group (ARG); Ryan Elias, Triple E/Leisure Travel Vans; Tim Tiffin, Tiffin Motorhomes Inc.; and, Dan Shea, Gulf Stream Coach inc..

There is one supplier seat open on the board with three candidates running for the position. They are Rick Corry, LaSalle Bristol; Craig Floyd, TRC; and, Kevin Phillips, Thetford Corp.

Association members will also elect two at-large representatives. The five candidates vying for those seats are Garry Enyart, Onan/Cummins; Mike Farmer, Carefree of Colorado; Scott Mereness, Lippert Components Inc.; Tom Ryan, Arterra Distribution; and, Elden Wood, Truma Corp.

RVIA’s Nominating Committee selected the field of candidates for the elections.  That group is chaired by Dave Schutz of Dometic Corp and includes Chad Reece of Winnebago Industries Inc.; Jim Sheldon of ARG; and B.J. Thompson of B.J. Thompson Associates.