Seven RV industry leaders are among the 10 members of the RV/MH Hall of Fame Class of 2000 to be inducted Aug. 3.

The induction ceremony and banquet take place in Elkhart, Ind., the site of the RV/MH Hall of Fame.

According to the Board of Directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation, the seven individuals represent all aspects of the RV industry.

The RV inductees include:

Dave Altman of Altman’s Winnebago, Baldwin Park, CA. A 28-year industry veteran, Altman is credited with founding the Southern California RV Dealers Association and the California RV Dealers Association. He is a past president of the Recreational Vehicle Dealers Association (RVDA).

John Ketelsen of Ketelsen RVs, Marion, Iowa. He is recognized on tne national level as a mentor for RV dealers. A RV dealer for 38 years, Ketelsen is a founding member and a 28-year member and officer of RVDA. Additionally, Ketelsen is the founder and past chairman of the Iowa RV Dealers Association.

Bob Kropf of Kropf Manufacturing, Goshen, Ind. He is a 50-year RV industry veteran who served as chairman of the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) Park Trailer Committee and is one of the founders of the Recreational Part Trailer Industry Association (RPTIA). He has been the RPTIA’s only chairman since that organization’s inception in 1993.

Bob Lee of Country Coach, a RV manufacturer in Junction City, Ore. He has belonged to the RVIA for 24 years and has served on the RVIA Board of Directors for 13 years, and 15 years on the National RV Show Committee. Lee introduced many high-tech features to RVs, as well as the first code compliant bus conversions built on an assembly line.

Jerry Pickrell, recently retired from Elkhart-based RV and MH industry supplier LaSalle-Bristol. He was an industry activist for 47 years serving in a number of capacities both locally and nationally. Pickrell served as a board member of RVIA, a two-term president of the Indiana RVIC/MHA, a seven-year member of the RVIA’s National Show Committee and eight years as a member of the Board of Directors of the RV/MH Heritage Foundation.

Al Ruhl of Manchester Tank, a RV industry supplier from Brentwood, Tenn. He is a lifelong advocate for LP safety who is credited with adopting the use of overfill protection devices on LP cylinders. Ruhl is a member of the joint RVDA/RVIA Certification Governing Board, an active RVIA Board member and an RVIA Supplier Committee Chairman.

James F. Shea, Sr., founder of Gulf Stream Coach/Fairmont Homes, Nappanee, Ind. The family business he founded now is among Indiana’s largest privately held companies.

For more information, call the RV/MH Hall of Fame at 219 293 2344.