Seven industry professionals were recently presented with the Recreation Vehicle Dealers Association (RVDA) Chairman’s Service Awards.
Past RVDA Chairman Dell Sanders of J.D. Sanders Inc., Alachua, Fla., honored the recipients Sept. 28 at the RV Dealers International Convention/Expo in Las Vegas. The Chairman’s Service Award recognizes people who have made a significant contribution to RVDA over an extended period of time.
According to RVDA, Sanders chose the first five recipients for their dedicated work to the Go RVing Committee on Excellence.
“Under the leadership of co-chairmen Marty Shea, Madison RV Center, and Jim Sheldon, Monaco Coach Corp., the Go RVing Committee on Excellence formed five task forces to begin addressing customer satisfaction issues,” Sanders said. “These five task force chairs spent many hours working to build industry consensus on strategies to address these issues.”
The five task force chairs and recipients of the 2006 Chairman Service Awards are:
• Replacement Parts: Debbie Brunoforte, Little Dealer, Little Prices, Mesa, Ariz.
• Industry-wide Training: Bruce Cooper, Village RV Inc., Roseville, Calif.
• Warranty Processing: Ellen Kietzmann, Blue Ox, Pender, Neb.
• Product Quality: John Thompson – John Thompson Associates, Nicasio, Calif.
• Industry Communications and Support: Dale Zimmerman, Sunline Coach Co., Denver, Pa.
Richard Coon, president of the Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA), and Lance Wilson, executive director of the Florida RV Trade Association (FRVTA), also received Chairman’s Service Awards.
Sanders chose Coon for his leadership role in the renewed effort to tackle customer satisfaction issues through the Go RVing Committee on Excellence.
Wilson was selected for his leadership role in making RV technician education sponsored by FRVTA available to dealers across the country.