RVIA members elected six incumbents and one new member to its Board of Directors during associationwide elections that concluded Aug. 31.
Ballots were mailed out to 441 eligible voting members in June and 257 (58%) cast their votes.
Incumbents re-elected to three-year terms were: Gregg Fore, president, Dicor Corp., supplier;, Al Ruhl, vice president, Manchester Tank, supplier; Jim Sheldon, special assistant to chair, Monaco Corp., at-large; Stan Sunshine, president and CEO, Stag-Parkway, at-large; and Dale Zimmerman, business leader, Sunline Coach, towable. Incumbent Jeff Rutherford, president of Carefree of Colorado, was re-elected to a two-year term, supplier.
Newly elected to the Board for a three-year term was Rod McSweeney, president, Southern Comfort, conversion vehicle.
According to RVIA, the Board of Directors has the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure. It is responsible for association affairs on a broad policy basis, including oversight on decisions affecting RVIA’s fiscal structure, resource allocations and other financial matters.