Indiana Gov. Eric Holcomb addresses 2017 Power Breakfast crowd

The 2018 RV Industry Power Breakfast is sold out with about 900 people expected to converge early on May 3 at the Northern Indiana Event Center, part of the RV/MH Hall of Fame located on the northeast side of Elkhart, Ind. The sixth annual breakfast will be anchored this year by U.S. Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke and U.S. Sen. Joe Donnelly, D-Ind.

The catered buffet opens at 6:45 a.m. while the Power Breakfast program, a fast-paced mixture of informative business and political themes that helps set the scene each spring for the North American RV arena’s annual selling season, is scheduled for 7:15 a.m.

“It’s fantastic that the May 3 program, headlined by Secretary Zinke and Senator Donnelly, has garnered so much interest,” reported BJ Thompson, an Elkhart-based public relations executive and administrator of the annual breakfast. “I know everyone is looking forward to their comments as well as those from Indiana Senator Todd Young and U.S. Representatives Jackie Walorski and Jim Banks.”

Also briefing the Power Breakfast crowd will be Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) President Frank Hugelmeyer, Kampgrounds of America Inc. (KOA) President Toby O’Rourke and Community Foundation of Elkhart County President Pete McCown. The event is sponsored by Airxcel, Cummins Inc., Dometic, Forest River Inc., KOA, RVIA, Thor Industries Inc., Spartan Motors Inc., Wells Fargo CDF and Winnebago Industries Inc.

“All in all,” added Thompson, “it’s a very unique and powerful lineup of presenters which I’m sure is what prompted the sellout — although, I must admit, the breakfast, catered by Navarre Catering, has also earned a reputation for serving some awesome bacon.”

Those unable to attend the Power Breakfast, coordinated by an ad hoc industry committee and facilitated by RVBusiness magazine, can tune into a live webcast of the program, a link for which will be accessible at RVBUSINESS.com. A recorded encore of the event will be available by May 4 on RVB’s YouTube channel.