Kevin Phillips

Kevin Phillips

Kevin Phillips of Thetford Corp. has won the special election for a supplier seat on Recreation Vehicle Industry Association’s (RVIA) board of directors. Phillips defeated John Juliano of Al-Ko Kober Corp. for the three-year term seat.

The special election wraps up RVIA’s 2010 directors elections. RVIA members elected two incumbents and five new members to the board in the association’s annual elections.

In the general election that ended Aug. 24, Andrew Baer, vice president of sales and marketing at KZ RV LP; John Draheim, president of Fleetwood RV Inc.; and Tim Tiffin, general manager of Tiffin Motor Homes, were elected to three-year terms as manufacturer representatives on the board. Jeff Hanemaayer, chairman of Roadtrek Motorhomes, was re-elected to a three-year term mManufacturer seat.

 Jeff Rutherford, president of Carefree of Colorado, was newly elected for a three-year term as an at-large representative. Incumbent Garry Enyart, director of RV business for Cummins Power Generation, was re-elected to three-year term at-lLarge seat.

 Each of the newly elected board members will begin serving on Oct. 1. The RVIA board of directors has the highest level of authority in the association organizational structure. It is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.