Members of the Recreation Vehicle Dealers Association (RVDA) elected Larry Troutt, Topper’s Camping Center, Waller, Texas, as chairman during the Sept. 23-26 RV Dealers International Convention/Expo at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.
Troutt, who previously served in all officer positions on the RVDA board, noted the “brilliant strategies” implemented by the association while addressing convention attendees.
“Consider the new dealer-initiated Brand Committees, which began meeting at our convention this year,” he said. “These are great vehicles to help dealers and manufacturers move forward in a cooperative way to address so many issues of mutual concern identified by the Committee on Excellence task forces of the Go RVing Coalition.”
Other members of the RVDA board for 2008-09 include: First Vice Chairman Debbie Brunoforte, Little Dealer, Little Prices, Mesa, Ariz; Second Vice Chairman Tim O’Brien, Circle K RV’s Inc., Lapeer, Mich.; Treasurer Andy Heck, Alpin Haus, Amsterdam, N.Y.; Secretary Peter Albano, American RV, Olive Branch, Miss. Directors are: Doc Allen, C.S.R.A. Camperland, Martinez, Ga; Mick Ferkey, Greeneway Inc., Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.; Jeff Hirsch, Campers Inn of Kingston, Kingston, N.H.; and Jon Whipple, Mountain Family RV, Reno, Nev.
Also serving on the RVDA board will be: Past Chairman Jeff Pastore, Hartville RV Center Inc., Hartville, Ohio; RVDA Education Foundation Chairman Rick Horsey, Parkview RV Center, Smyrna, Del.; RV Assistance Corp. (RVAC) Chairman Tom Stinnett, Tom Stinnett RV Freedom Center, Clarksville, Ind.; and RV Rental Association (RVRA) Chairman Bert Alanko, MBA Insurance, Scottsdale, Ariz.
RVDA President Mike Molino also serves as a non-voting member.